Every child. Thinking critically. Solving problems.


SARSEF Fair award winners have been announced!

See the winner list

Our Staff

Anissa Alvarado

Programs Manager SARSEF is creativity and adventure. About Email

Dani Wright

Director of Events and Volunteers SARSEF is wonder and joy. About Email

Cindy Bujanda

Director of Mentorship and Instruction SARSEF is inquiry and empathy. About Email

Chelsea Bowdren

Development Manager SARSEF is a hub for celebration, collaboration, curiosity, and discovery. About Email

Jeremiah Smith, MPA

Grant Writer SARSEF is curiouser. About Email

Julie Euber, MA

CEO SARSEF is adventure and learning. About Email

Katerina Guerrero

Marketing and Communications Specialist; Public Ally SARSEF is a safe space for creators. About Email

Liz Bowman

Director of Finance SARSEF is the opportunity to innovate, iterate, and explore that leads to lasting personal transformation. About Email

Nick Balderston

Digital Service Designer SARSEF is a launchpad. About Email

Rose Prendergast

Racing the Sun Specialist SARSEF is a community. About Email

SARSEF Summer STEM Camp Staff

About Email

Our Board

Emily Halvorson-Otts

Board Chair, SARSEF; Dean of Sciences, Pima Community College SARSEF is creative, engaging, and passionate. About

Betsy Bolding

Chair, Emeritus, SARSEF SARSEF is exciting and all about discovery. About

Carrie Rednour

Attorney at Law, Rednour Law Offices, PLLC SARSEF is engaging kids to help them realize their full potential. About

Casey Carrillo

Secretary, SARSEF; Director of Strategic Partnerships, University of Arizona Center for Innovation SARSEF is innovative. About

Christopher Schuck

Senior Epitaxial Engineer, Leonardo Electronics US Inc. SARSEF is inspiring and empowering Arizona’s future scientists and engineers. About

Dana Gunn

Operations Manager, Marcus Engineering LLC SARSEF is innovating and building a brighter tomorrow. About

Eric Pickney

Chair, Governance Committee, SARSEF; Sr. Director of Enterprise Risk Management / Information Security Officer, Sonora Quest Laboratories SARSEF is our future. About

Maricela Rivera

Distribution Engineer II, Trico Electric Cooperative SARSEF is encouraging exploration and experimentation. About

Nadira Mitchell

Chair, External Affairs Committee, SARSEF; Undergraduate, University of Arizona SARSEF is awesome and important. About

Preston Weaklend

Director, District Operations, Southwest Gas Corporation SARSEF fosters a passion for discovery and lifelong learning. About