Current Donors and Sponsors

We are so fortunate to have generous donors who support Critical Thinking and Problem-Solving in Southern Arizona.


Tucson Electric Power- Unisource Energy Service

Title Sponsor ($75,000)


Stephen Hawking Level ($50,000 and above)

  • Wallace Research Foundation
  • The University of Arizona Tech Park – Campus Research Corporation
  • City of Tucson
  • The Marshall Foundation
  • University of Arizona College of Engineering
  • The University of Arizona
    • UA College of Optical Sciences
    • UA Office of Research, Discovery & Innovation, Bio5
    • UA College of Science
    • UA College of Medicine
    • UA College of Agriculture & Life Science
    • UA College Social Behavioral Science
    • UA College of Education
    • UA College of Pharmacy
    • UA College of Nursing
    • UA Office of the President


Katherine Johnson Level ($25,000 and above)

  • Caterpillar
  • Community Foundation of Southern Arizona
  • Raytheon Missile Systems
  • Thomas R. Brown Family Foundation

Charles Darwin Level ($10,000 and above)

  • Bayer
  • Connie Hillman Family Foundation
  • Cox Communications
  • Freeport-McMoRan
  • IBM
  • International Paper
  • Lester and Roberta Smith Foundation
  • Research Corporation Technologies
  • Richard Caris Foundation
  • Robert and Ellen Gutenstein Foundation
  • Roche Tissue Diagnostics
  • Stone Canyon Community Fund
  • Southwestern Foundation for Education and Historical Preservation
  • Texas Instruments
  • The Caris Charitable Trust 
  • The Stocker Foundation
  • Vance Foundation
  • Verizon Corporate Giving
  • George Jenson Consulting (In-Kind)

Leonardo Da Vinci Level ($5,000-$9,999)

  • Cardinals Charities
  • Chapman Automotive
  • Dorothy Harmsen and Bill Harmsen Sr. Charitable Foundation
  • Hank Walker and Patricia Andrade
  • ON Semiconductor
  • O‚ÄôReilly Family Foundation
  • Phil & Carol Lyons Family Fund
  • Research Corporation for Science Advancement
  • Southwest Gas Corporation
  • State Farm
  • Visit Tucson
  • Walmart Community Grants
  • WM Symposium
  • Wells Fargo Foundation
  • Greg Johnson Graphic Design (In-Kind)

Rachel Carson Level ($2,500-$4,999)

  • Betsy Bolding
  • Al & Sharyn Chesser
  • Health Information Mgmt. Systems, LLC
  • Hudbay/Rosemont Copper Company
  • Modular Mining Systems, Inc.
  • Tom & Betty Fournier
  • Tucson Gem and Mineral Society
  • William and Elizabeth Ignatoff
  • Trico Electric Cooperative

Isaac Newton Level ($1,000-$2,499)  

  • Alexander and Laura Schauss
  • Amber Pate-Mozroll
  • Anthony Fennell
  • Arizona Commerce Authority
  • Arizona Community Foundation
  • Arizona Technology Council
  • Brooke and Robert Meyer
  • Brooke Miner
  • Catherine and Chris Langham
  • Clifford Bowman
  • Daren Layton
  • Desert Diamond Casino and Entertainment
  • Edgar McCullough
  • Elizabeth Read Taylor Foundation
  • First and River Storage (In-Kind)
  • Hank Bogen
  • Hank Walker
  • Howard Adams
  • Jeff and Donna Goldberg
  • John Weiss
  • Julie Morrison
  • Karen Christensen
  • Kathleen and William Bethel
  • Kathy Lalley
  • Liz and Nick Bowman
  • Long Realty Cares Foundation
  • Mary and Robert Fosdick
  • Rajendran Subramaniam
  • Ravishankar Palanivelu
  • Roy Lowenstein
  • Sarah Simpson
  • Society for Science & the Public
  • The Burton Family Foundation

The following are just some of the wonderful sponsors of prizes that are awarded at SARSEF:

Alan L. Goldberg

American Association of University Women- Tucson Branch

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

American Meteorological Society

American Psychological Association

American Society for Quality- TOPS

American Society of Civil Engineers (Southern AZ Branch)

Arizona Hydrological Society Chapter and Foundation

Arizona Psychological Assn.

Arizona Science Center

Arizona Sonoran Desert Museum

Arizona State University

ASM Materials in Education Foundation

Association for Women Geoscientists

Beth Pajkos

Brain STEM

Broadcom Masters

Brooke Meyer

Catalina Rotary Club

Center for Biological Diversity

Cox Communications

DaNel Hogan

Deena Jo Heide-Diesslin Foundation

Desert Dolphins Scuba Club


Flandrau Science Center

Girl Scouts of Southern Arizona

Gutenstein Family Foundation

Harris Environmental Group, Inc.

Intel Corporation

International Dark Sky Association – Southern Arizona


Janice Berger

Jenson Consulting

Jonathan’s Educational Resources

Larry Lebofsky

Lazy S Ranch Willcox, LLC

Lyda Harris and Judith Treistman

Mary Durham-Pflibsen

MMT Observatory

Mu Alpha Theta


National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)

Nerissa Birdsell

Office of Naval Research

Phi Beta Kappa

Phoenix Comicon

Pima Community College

Pima County Medical Foundation

Pima County Regional Wastewater Reclamation Department

Planetary Science Institute

Raytheon Missile System – Signal Processing Center

Raytheon Missile Systems

Reid Park Zoological Society

Ricoh Americas Corporation

Saguaro National Park


Sky Island Alliance

Society for In Vitro Biology

Southern Arizona Psychological Association

Southwest Gas Corporation

Stockholm Water Prize

SwAEBR – Southwest Association for Education in Biomedical Research

Texas Instruments, Incorporated

Transformational Medicine

Tucson Amateur Astronomy Association

Tucson Cactus and Succulent Society

Tucson Electric Power

Tucson Gem & Mineral Society

Tucson Water

S. Metric Association

University of Arizona- Genetic GIDP

US Air Force

USS Tucson 770 Club

Vatican Observatory Foundation

Wallace Research Foundation

WISE: Women in Science and Engineering

Women’s Chemistry Group, SAZACS

Yale Science & Engineering Association

Every Child. Thinking Critically. Solving Problems.